Home » Archives for Jim Jackson

Jim Jackson


A reminder — the BOMBALA annual 4BBB event (on Saturday) and the OPEN (on Sunday) are scheduled for this coming weekend. SPOTS ARE STILL AVAILABLE. The BOMBALA OPEN is one of the ACT-Monaro District’ s ORDER-of-MERIT rounds. Now that the Yowani OPEN has been moved… Read More »BOMBALA GOLF

YOWANI Men’s 2022 Amateur OPEN

Scheduled for Saturday 28th MAY and Sunday 29th May 2022. A 36-hole Stroke Competition. Part of the ACT-Monaro DGA’s 2022 ORDER OF MERIT Series. ENTRY FORM click here TERMS: Click here

Pennant – Fed. win A2

FEDERAL WINS CLASSIC A GRADE DIVISION 2 PENNANT FINAL -report from exhausted Referee — Les Wallace The first weekend of the 2022 Pennants season saw a classis arm tussle taking 6 hours in perfect golfing conditions at Yowani Country Club, between Royal Canberra and defending… Read More »Pennant – Fed. win A2


Scheduled for SAT 26th March 2022, with tee times from 7am to 1pm, i.e. NEXT WEEKEND See this flier for more details on event and booking info. etc.

MCC Men’s 2022 Open

Two day Men’s Open STROKE event scheduled for SAT 30th April and SUN 1st May. Includes a new Champion-of-Champions Division (for current Club Champions around the district — entry complementary). Full information on attached flier. This is the next event on the ACT-Monaro DGA’s 2022… Read More »MCC Men’s 2022 Open

2022 Junior Classic Report

A relatively small field of 19 players contested the DGA’s January, 1-day Junior Classic, at the Yowani Golf Club on Friday 14th January, 2022. Despite forecast of storms, the weather during the the morning was very pleasant and the course was in excellent condition which… Read More »2022 Junior Classic Report

Royal canb 14th hole

2022 Order of Merit

The ACT Monaro District Golf Association will continue to conduct the “FEDEX CUP” style Order-of-Merit Competition in 2022. This year-long competition is based on points awarded for final positions in the various Club Open events played around the District. There are 16 currently defined for… Read More »2022 Order of Merit