Skip to content
Home » Latest News » AGM Results

AGM Results

AGM Notice

At the recent AGM the following persons were successful in the designated roles and form the ACT-M District Golf Association Committee for the 2022 golfing year:

President – Garry Heald (Gold Creek GC)

Vice President – Les Wallace (Yowani CC)

Secretary/Treasurer – Geoff Hine (Murrumbidgee GC)

District Captain – Jim Jackson (Gungahlin Lakes GC)

Junior Golf Manager – Gail Goiser (Queanbeyan GC)

Committee Member – John Heggart (Yass GC)

Committee Member – Rick Carswell (Royal Canberra GC) *appointed subsequent to the AGM

In addition to the above committee members, the ACT-M DGA Committee includes:

CSGA Liaison Officer – Dawn Manning

Golf NSW Regional Manager – Luke Grinham

The committee still carries a vacancy for a committee member.  If you are interested in joining the committee and helping to advance golf across our region, please contact the District President Garry Heald to express interest in this role.